Status Temp Check
Type Contract & interface changes
Implementor I do not know
Sponsor(s) @VanArman
Temperature Check Poll Discord
Created Date 01/23/2022
RARE tokens held at date of creation 248,682.9213
  • Title - Revenue and Royalty splits for collaborations
  • Preamble - Author: Bård Ionson, Status: Draft, Type: Contract Interface Improvement, Sponsor: Bård Ionson, Created Date: 01/23/2022, Link to poll:
  • Summary - SuperRare has been known for epic collaborations but we would like a way to split revenue and royalties between artists
  • Abstract - As an artist I would like to be able to have a smart contract that will spit revenue for sales and royalties so that I do not have to manage spreadsheets of information and watch for sales of NFTs on other artists accounts. Also so I do not have to calculate splits based on quick moving market conditions. I assume a new contract would have to be created to do this work. Perhaps it can be implemented as other platforms have with a collaborator contract that the artist pays gas fees for.
  • Motivation - Artists who collaborate are now doing collaborations on other platforms. SuperRare has had some very good collaborations the elevated the platform and the artists involved. It would save artists time and keep them on SuperRare.